Networks for all the books!

I have added pages for each of the books, as well as a separate analysis that gathers all five volumes into one network. Check out The Novels page to explore the analysis. Here is the combined network for all five books.

got-all-network-v2

And here are the top ranked characters for the combined saga.

GoT-all-centralities-top

You can read the details in Volumes 1-5: A Song of Ice and Fire.

I have also added two supporting pages. First, A Primer on Network Science contains the basics that you need in order to ponder the analysis on this site. Second, I have added A Science of Networks, which is an expository article that I wrote for The Skeptic (UK) magazine. This gives a general audience introduction to the fundamental nature of Network Science.

I am actively working on networks for the HBO Series “Game of Thrones.” I will post those networks as I finish them. I should have some up before the new season starts.

Leave a Reply

